Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews (10)
Write A Review
Ron Baber
2019-12-04
Itís an impressive lens, not too heavy, Great IS, highly enjoyable & recommended! I love it!
I teamed this lens with the X-T3, my first mirrorless camera and my first Fuji kit for many years. The lens is superb, IS is brilliant and the quality is outstanding. Itís a solid piece of kit but is reasonably well balanced with the X-T3. Min focus distance is about six feet but even for insects it produces very good images. The focussing system isnít as quick as my Canon DSLR but it is very workable. Manual override of autofocus is only available in ďsingleĒ shot mode, and it does struggle a bit where contrast isnít obvious, that said, switch to single shot & manually focus and it locks on fine. Both the camera & lens are a learning curve for me, but my hit rate is probably near to 90% where previously I was achieving closer to 50%. Itís an impressive lens, not too heavy, Great IS, highly enjoyable & recommended! I love it!
Hassan Jalili
2019-12-04
very happy with its performance
I bought this camera ( Canon EOS 5DS ) about two years ago, very happy with it's performance , but what makes it different to other cameras I had is its picture quality , pictures are very sharp with fine details. however if you do lots of low light or night photography may be other 5D are better option.
Michael UK
2019-12-04
Perfect love my 5ds already
So helpful, I got confused ordering and Sara helped me through the process. Order came in three days. Perfect love my 5ds already. Will be back to Cotswold for a lens in the next couple of weeks. I can recommend this company superb!!!!!
Dave Kent
2019-12-04
Loving what the camera can do
I had been mulling over buying a D750 for some time and came across Cotswold cameras when searching through different prices. I bit the bullet and went for it. I've only been able to truly test it out over the last couple of days. There is a lot to learn to get the best out of the camera that's for sure, but seeing the levels of detail in the pictures already is incredible to say the least. I'll be back soon for a macro lens I expect! Loving what the camera can do even at my novice skill level.
Robert Wareing
2019-12-04
Very happy with the service and support
For over year now I have sat on the fence thinking of Full frame Nikon to use along side my D90. After checking reviews and suppliers I select the Nikon D750 supplied by Cotswold cameras. They have not let me down or themselves, unit supplied with tracking, great camera able to take it to the Isle of Man for Southern 100 TT. Great pictures Nikon D750 with lens kit. Very happy with the service and support even the extra charge raised by carried cover and sorted within 24hrs. I will use Cotswold again
Peter Crane
2019-12-04
Excellent service from Cotswold Cameras!
Excellent service from Cotswold Cameras! Like one or two others I was a little sceptical at first being my first time I'd used this site/company. However, the transaction went smoothly, placing my order on a Monday evening my camera was with me first thing on the Friday morning and that was with a flight delay, so could have been even faster. Everything in the box was as advised, including a 3-pin plug and an English manual, both of which I was originally a little concerned about. At the end of the day I would definitely recommend this company and it's one I would use again in the future.
Robert Wareing
2019-12-04
I will use Cotswold again
For over year now I have sat on the fence thinking of Full frame Nikon to use along side my D90. After checking reviews and suppliers I select the Nikon D750 supplied by Cotswold cameras. They have not let me down or themselves, unit supplied with tracking, great camera able to take it to the Isle of Man for Southern 100 TT. Great pictures Nikon D750 with lens kit. Very happy with the service and support even the extra charge raised by carried cover and sorted within 24hrs.

I will use Cotswold again
Graham Kent
2019-12-04
Exactly as promised
Purchased the 80D as a present for my son. After a couple of emails which were answered swiftly and accurately by David, watched the unboxing video I had no hesitation in ordering. The camera arrived with in about four days. It was exactly as promised. A massive saving on high street prices with a great service. Definitely will be using again.
Carl London
2019-12-04
Highly recommend Cotswold Cameras
I bought the 80D from Cotswold Cameras and everything went exactly as they said it would. From order to Delivery took 5 days and I tracked the delivery all the way. Great service thanks.

I'm just getting used to my new 80d and so far I'm impressed. The new sensor is an improvement over my previous 60d and the video is excellent.

I'd highly recommend Cotswold Cameras to anyone who wants to save money on their next camera purchase.
Brian Viercant
2019-12-04
Well worth the money
Great glass, very consistent through the range with good focus tracking and fast focus, dragged this around a lot of foreign places and its become one of my most used lenses, next to the 20mm. Nikon D850, you do need a VR lens with this body as sometime with older lenses you can get movement when hand held.

Well worth the money.

BV